Frequently asked questions

Nutella is a hazelnut spread with cocoa and therefore does contain hazelnuts.

There are no gluten ingredients in Nutella®

Nutella® is suitable for ovo-lacto vegetarians, and has been certified by the Vegetarian Society, along with many other Ferrero® products. These can be viewed on the official website, through the following link under the respective food category.

Palm oil is used in Nutella® to give the product its creamy texture, as well as to heighten the flavour of its ingredients, thanks to the oil's odourless and tasteless properties. Furthermore, it is the best ingredient for giving Nutella® the right texture, and importantly avoiding the need for a hydrogenation process which produces trans-fats.